fbpx

Frequently Asked Question

  Back to faqs

Question:

Does a non-Muslim serving HMC product render it Haram when it is slaughtered and approved by HMC?

Answer:

There are only 3 things which affect meat in regards to it being Halal or Haram:

  1. Slaughter has to be done by a Muslim with Tasmiyyah
  2. The constitution of the meat, i.e. their blood or any impure thing in it or any Haram ingredient added to it, would render it Haram.
  3. The money being used to purchase it

Thus in the light of the above, a non-Muslim handling or selling the meat would not render it Haram